RSS

It’s the little things…

19 Feb

This is probably going to sound silly and frivolous to a lot of you out there, but this morning I decided that I was going to paint my nails, something I haven’t done in a very long time. Not entirely sure why I decided to paint my nails this morning, but for some reason I got it in my head to do so and not long ago I finished painting them. Nothing super flashy or fancy, just a nice color that is making me smile. I don’t consider myself a super girlie-girl, but I do enjoy having my nails be long enough to polish.

For all you ladies, mothers or not, out there that like to have color on your nails, but don’t like how quickly regular polish chips and/or don’t feel like they have the time because of how long it takes for the polish to dry I’ll let you in on a little secret, gel polish. Now I know that there are quite a few options out there, but the one that I use is the Sensationail system that comes with a UV light. I have one of their early systems (maybe even their first) and have had it for just over 5 years and I absolutely love it!!!! I know that Sensationail has released newer options, but mine is still working perfectly and it works with all the new colors that they have released so I don’t see any reason to change now! One of the reasons that I love this system is because after completing all the steps my nails are completely dry and I am able to go about my day without having to worry about damaging the polish that I just applied. This took some getting used to, but it is something that is pretty much essential as a woman and single mother who is almost always on the go! Of course the fact that the color can last for 2 weeks or more just makes the whole thing so much more amazing! Having said all of that I would like to go on record saying that I am speaking only as a consumer, someone who has used this specific product personally for many years, and am not acting as a spokesman for the company in anyway.

I have always been one of those people who believe that it is the small details and little things that can really add up and are just as if not more important than the really big things much of the time. I have said many times that it is the little victories in life that we need to focus on and it is the little things that can make the biggest difference. Today I am enjoying the difference that painting my nails has made, especially since I have not been particularly looking forward to this day knowing that it was going to be busier than I wanted it to be before a long week began. It’s not much and to some people it is probably nothing, but to me today it has made a difference. It really is the little things…..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2017 in Wonders & Ramblings

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Have thoughts or comments? Don't be shy, please share!